PEStore

Growth Equity

Curewell Capital

Curewell Capital takes minority stakes in growing companies, usually without full control, from United States. It states a focus on healthcare & life sciences.

Disclosed holdings7
Most recent fund2025filing since 2023
HeadquartersUnited States
Largest single fundNot stated

Stated investment criteria

What Curewell Capital says it buys

Read from Curewell Capital’s own website in August 2026. This is what the firm says it buys, not what anyone has recorded it buying, and figures are shown in the currency the firm itself used - nothing here is converted. Every line links to the page it was read from.

People listed on its team page131

A stated mandate is a firm’s description of itself and was true of the page on the day it was read; firms widen and narrow what they will look at without updating the site. The team figure counts the people the firm shows on one team page, so it is a floor rather than a headcount: firms that split their team across tabs or load it in pages will read low. Nothing here is a commitment by Curewell Capital to consider any particular business, and nothing on this page is represented as being for sale.

SEC filings

What Curewell Capital has raised

From this firm's own Form D filings. A fund files one within fifteen days of its first sale, under penalty of perjury, which makes these the hardest numbers on the page.

Vehicles filed3
Total capital raisedNot disclosed in filings
Largest single vehicleNot disclosed in filings
Filing history2023 to 2025
Smallest accepted commitmentNone stated
Filed fromCALIFORNIA

Form D covers US-domiciled vehicles raised from accredited investors. It will not capture a fund raised outside the United States, separately managed accounts, or capital deployed off balance sheet, so treat these as a floor rather than a total.

Regulatory record

How Curewell Capital is registered

From this firm's Form ADV, the annual filing every registered and exempt investment adviser makes to the SEC.

Adviser statusSEC registered
Regulatory assets under management$744m
Employees7
Private funds advised4 · $744m gross
SEC adviser numberCRD 318142

Portfolio

Disclosed holdings

Companies Curewell Capital lists on its own website. No investment years are published. 1 has a recorded transaction against it in the deal archive.

CompanyInvestedYears heldRecorded transaction
AMR Clinical
Amrllc
Clinical Innovations$525m 2019
KabaFusion
PathGroup
WeInfuse
Wilmington PharmaTech

Compiled from Curewell Capital’s published portfolio page. Where a recorded transaction is shown, that company was the target of a reported deal and has most likely already been realised. Nothing here is represented as being for sale.

Valuation context

Transaction values in Healthcare & Life Sciences

What companies have actually sold for in healthcare & life sciences, across 1,263 recorded transactions.

Median consideration$110m
Middle 50%$30m-$318m
Revenue multiple2.8×
EBITDA multiple12.5×

The full healthcare & life sciences picture - most active acquirers, recent transactions and every investor in the sector.

For owners

Own a healthcare & life sciences business?

The investors on this page acquire companies like yours. A confidential valuation costs nothing, commits you to nothing, and nobody is told you asked.

Request a confidential valuation

For investors

Is this Curewell Capital?

Claim this profile to correct anything wrong and tell us what you are looking for. We will send matching opportunities as they arise.

Claim or correct this profile

Targeted buyer search

Which hundred of these would actually buy your business?

A researched shortlist with a verified deal-team contact for each, and the reason it is on the list. Fixed fee, from $1,450 - or we make the approach for you and hand you the conversations.

See how it works

Comparable investors

Similar mandates

Other growth equity investors active in healthcare & life sciences.