PEStore

Family Office

HC Private Investments

HC Private Investments invests a family's own capital, often with no fixed holding period, from Chicago, USA. It states a focus on industrials & manufacturing.

Disclosed holdings12
Earliest stated investment2019
HeadquartersChicago, USA
Largest single fundNot stated

Stated investment criteria

What HC Private Investments says it buys

Read from HC Private Investments’s own website in August 2026. This is what the firm says it buys, not what anyone has recorded it buying, and figures are shown in the currency the firm itself used - nothing here is converted. Every line links to the page it was read from.

Revenue it states$15m to $75m1
Minimum EBITDA it states$4m1
Transaction typesRecapitalisation2
People listed on its team page63

A stated mandate is a firm’s description of itself and was true of the page on the day it was read; firms widen and narrow what they will look at without updating the site. HC Private Investments states that it will take either a controlling or a minority stake. The team figure counts the people the firm shows on one team page, so it is a floor rather than a headcount: firms that split their team across tabs or load it in pages will read low. Nothing here is a commitment by HC Private Investments to consider any particular business, and nothing on this page is represented as being for sale.

Regulatory record

How HC Private Investments is registered

From this firm's Form ADV, the annual filing every registered and exempt investment adviser makes to the SEC.

Adviser statusExempt reporting adviser
Regulatory assets under managementNot reported by an ERA
Private funds advised8 · $94m gross
SEC adviser numberCRD 337451

An exempt reporting adviser is not required to report regulatory assets under management, so the blank above means the question was not asked rather than that the answer is unknown. Where a figure exists it is the gross asset value of the private funds the firm advises, which is a different and usually larger measure.

Portfolio

Disclosed holdings

Companies HC Private Investments lists on its own website. 1 carry a stated investment year.

CompanyInvestedYears heldRecorded transaction
Epicurean Butter20197
Artisan Bakery
Currier Plastics
December 2017 Exited Springboard Manufacturing
December 2025 Co-Investment Currier Plastics
July 2019 Exited Epicurean Butter
July 2023 Current QEI
May 2022 Current Prince Industries
May 2025 Current Artisan Bakery
Prince Industries
QEI
Springboard Manufacturing

Compiled from HC Private Investments’s published portfolio page. Where a recorded transaction is shown, that company was the target of a reported deal and has most likely already been realised. Nothing here is represented as being for sale.

Valuation context

Transaction values in Industrials & Manufacturing

What companies have actually sold for in industrials & manufacturing, across 1,298 recorded transactions.

Median consideration$110m
Middle 50%$32m-$303m
Revenue multiple1.2×
EBITDA multiple8.05×

The full industrials & manufacturing picture - most active acquirers, recent transactions and every investor in the sector.

For owners

Own a industrials & manufacturing business?

The investors on this page acquire companies like yours. A confidential valuation costs nothing, commits you to nothing, and nobody is told you asked.

Request a confidential valuation

For investors

Is this HC Private Investments?

Claim this profile to correct anything wrong and tell us what you are looking for. We will send matching opportunities as they arise.

Claim or correct this profile

Targeted buyer search

Which hundred of these would actually buy your business?

A researched shortlist with a verified deal-team contact for each, and the reason it is on the list. Fixed fee, from $1,450 - or we make the approach for you and hand you the conversations.

See how it works

Comparable investors

Similar mandates

Other family office investors active in industrials & manufacturing.