PEStore

Buyout PE

Ironbridge Equity

Ironbridge Equity acquires controlling stakes in established, profitable businesses, from Toronto, Canada. It states a focus on consumer & retail, industrials & manufacturing and transportation & logistics.

Disclosed holdings
Most recent fund2021filing since 2016
HeadquartersToronto, Canada
Stated fund sizeOver $700M AUM

Stated investment criteria

What Ironbridge Equity says it buys

Read from Ironbridge Equity’s own website in August 2026. This is what the firm says it buys, not what anyone has recorded it buying, and figures are shown in the currency the firm itself used - nothing here is converted. Every line links to the page it was read from.

Enterprise value it states$50m to $150m1
Minimum EBITDA it states$8m1
Transaction typesManagement buyout1
People listed on its team page212

A stated mandate is a firm’s description of itself and was true of the page on the day it was read; firms widen and narrow what they will look at without updating the site. The team figure counts the people the firm shows on one team page, so it is a floor rather than a headcount: firms that split their team across tabs or load it in pages will read low. Nothing here is a commitment by Ironbridge Equity to consider any particular business, and nothing on this page is represented as being for sale.

SEC filings

What Ironbridge Equity has raised

From this firm's own Form D filings. A fund files one within fifteen days of its first sale, under penalty of perjury, which makes these the hardest numbers on the page.

Vehicles filed2
Total capital raisedNot disclosed in filings
Largest single vehicleNot disclosed in filings
Filing history2016 to 2021
Smallest accepted commitmentNone stated
Filed fromONTARIO, CANADA

Form D covers US-domiciled vehicles raised from accredited investors. It will not capture a fund raised outside the United States, separately managed accounts, or capital deployed off balance sheet, so treat these as a floor rather than a total.

Regulatory record

How Ironbridge Equity is registered

From this firm's Form ADV, the annual filing every registered and exempt investment adviser makes to the SEC.

Adviser statusExempt reporting adviser
Regulatory assets under managementNot reported by an ERA
Private funds advised1 · $160m gross
SEC adviser numberCRD 319536

An exempt reporting adviser is not required to report regulatory assets under management, so the blank above means the question was not asked rather than that the answer is unknown. Where a figure exists it is the gross asset value of the private funds the firm advises, which is a different and usually larger measure.

Valuation context

Transaction values in Consumer & Retail

What companies have actually sold for in consumer & retail, across 837 recorded transactions.

Median consideration$90m
Middle 50%$25m-$280m
Revenue multiple1.2×
EBITDA multiple8.05×

The full consumer & retail picture - most active acquirers, recent transactions and every investor in the sector.

For owners

Own a consumer & retail business?

The investors on this page acquire companies like yours. A confidential valuation costs nothing, commits you to nothing, and nobody is told you asked.

Request a confidential valuation

For investors

Is this Ironbridge Equity?

Claim this profile to correct anything wrong and tell us what you are looking for. We will send matching opportunities as they arise.

Claim or correct this profile

Targeted buyer search

Which hundred of these would actually buy your business?

A researched shortlist with a verified deal-team contact for each, and the reason it is on the list. Fixed fee, from $1,450 - or we make the approach for you and hand you the conversations.

See how it works

Comparable investors

Similar mandates

Other buyout pe investors active in consumer & retail.