PEStore

Growth Equity

Lead Edge Capital

Lead Edge Capital takes minority stakes in growing companies, usually without full control, from New York, United States. It states a focus on software & internet.

Disclosed holdings15
Most recent fund2025filing since 2015
HeadquartersNew York, United States
Stated fund size$9B

Stated investment criteria

What Lead Edge Capital says it buys

Read from Lead Edge Capital’s own website in August 2026. This is what the firm says it buys, not what anyone has recorded it buying, and figures are shown in the currency the firm itself used - nothing here is converted. Every line links to the page it was read from.

Transaction typesGrowth1
People listed on its team page732

A stated mandate is a firm’s description of itself and was true of the page on the day it was read; firms widen and narrow what they will look at without updating the site. The team figure counts the people the firm shows on one team page, so it is a floor rather than a headcount: firms that split their team across tabs or load it in pages will read low. Nothing here is a commitment by Lead Edge Capital to consider any particular business, and nothing on this page is represented as being for sale.

SEC filings

What Lead Edge Capital has raised

From this firm's own Form D filings. A fund files one within fifteen days of its first sale, under penalty of perjury, which makes these the hardest numbers on the page.

Vehicles filed6
Total capital raisedNot disclosed in filings
Largest single vehicleNot disclosed in filings
Filing history2015 to 2025
Smallest accepted commitmentNone stated
Filed fromNEW YORK

Form D covers US-domiciled vehicles raised from accredited investors. It will not capture a fund raised outside the United States, separately managed accounts, or capital deployed off balance sheet, so treat these as a floor rather than a total.

Regulatory record

How Lead Edge Capital is registered

From this firm's Form ADV, the annual filing every registered and exempt investment adviser makes to the SEC.

Adviser statusSEC registered
Regulatory assets under management$6.8bn
Employees68
Private funds advised14 · $6.8bn gross
SEC adviser numberCRD 241795

Portfolio

Disclosed holdings

Companies Lead Edge Capital lists on its own website. 1 carry a stated investment year. 1 has a recorded transaction against it in the deal archive.

CompanyInvestedYears heldRecorded transaction
GrowthZone20233
Alibaba Group
Amplitude
Asana
ByteDance
ClearScore
Clearwater Analytics
Duo Security
FIGS
Grafana
LiveView Technologies
SafeSend$600m 2025
Toast
Wise
Youtrust

Compiled from Lead Edge Capital’s published portfolio page. Where a recorded transaction is shown, that company was the target of a reported deal and has most likely already been realised. Nothing here is represented as being for sale.

Recorded transactions

Buying and selling

Deals in which Lead Edge Capital is named as buyer or seller in the transaction archive. 2 recorded exits, most recently in 2025.

CompanySideCounterpartyYearConsideration
SafeSendSoldThomson Reuters2025$600m
Clear Score TechnologySoldExperian2018$423m

Compiled from a transaction archive of 10,204 recorded deals. Most private transactions are never disclosed, so this is a sample of a firm’s activity rather than a complete record of it.

Valuation context

Transaction values in Software & Internet

What companies have actually sold for in software & internet, across 2,672 recorded transactions.

Median consideration$80m
Middle 50%$20m-$250m
Revenue multiple2.2×
EBITDA multiple10.9×

The full software & internet picture - most active acquirers, recent transactions and every investor in the sector.

For owners

Own a software & internet business?

The investors on this page acquire companies like yours. A confidential valuation costs nothing, commits you to nothing, and nobody is told you asked.

Request a confidential valuation

For investors

Is this Lead Edge Capital?

Claim this profile to correct anything wrong and tell us what you are looking for. We will send matching opportunities as they arise.

Claim or correct this profile

Targeted buyer search

Which hundred of these would actually buy your business?

A researched shortlist with a verified deal-team contact for each, and the reason it is on the list. Fixed fee, from $1,450 - or we make the approach for you and hand you the conversations.

See how it works

Comparable investors

Similar mandates

Other growth equity investors active in software & internet.