Buyout PE
Terminus Capital
Terminus Capital acquires controlling stakes in established, profitable businesses, from Atlanta, United States. It states a focus on software & internet.
Stated investment criteria
What Terminus Capital says it buys
Read from Terminus Capital’s own website in August 2026. This is what the firm says it buys, not what anyone has recorded it buying, and figures are shown in the currency the firm itself used - nothing here is converted. Every line links to the page it was read from.
A stated mandate is a firm’s description of itself and was true of the page on the day it was read; firms widen and narrow what they will look at without updating the site. Terminus Capital states that it takes majority or outright ownership. The team figure counts the people the firm shows on one team page, so it is a floor rather than a headcount: firms that split their team across tabs or load it in pages will read low. Nothing here is a commitment by Terminus Capital to consider any particular business, and nothing on this page is represented as being for sale.
SEC filings
What Terminus Capital has raised
From this firm's own Form D filings. A fund files one within fifteen days of its first sale, under penalty of perjury, which makes these the hardest numbers on the page.
| Vehicles filed | 1 |
| Total capital raised | Not disclosed in filings |
| Largest single vehicle | Not disclosed in filings |
| Filing history | 2024 |
| Smallest accepted commitment | None stated |
| Filed from | GEORGIA |
Form D covers US-domiciled vehicles raised from accredited investors. It will not capture a fund raised outside the United States, separately managed accounts, or capital deployed off balance sheet, so treat these as a floor rather than a total.
Regulatory record
How Terminus Capital is registered
From this firm's Form ADV, the annual filing every registered and exempt investment adviser makes to the SEC.
| Adviser status | SEC registered |
| Regulatory assets under management | $464m |
| Employees | 12 |
| Private funds advised | 4 · $334m gross |
| SEC adviser number | CRD 319179 |
Portfolio
Disclosed holdings
Companies Terminus Capital lists on its own website. 12 carry a stated investment year.
| Company | Invested | Years held | Recorded transaction |
|---|---|---|---|
| Infinio | 2019 | 7 | — |
| Sococo | 2019 | 7 | — |
| StreetSmart | 2019 | 7 | — |
| Zumobi | 2019 | 7 | — |
| Katabat | 2020 | 6 | — |
| Simplicity Collect | 2020 | 6 | — |
| Delta Data Software | 2021 | 5 | — |
| FInvi | 2021 | 5 | — |
| NQR | 2023 | 3 | — |
| Voxco | 2023 | 3 | — |
| Ascribe | 2025 | 1 | — |
| Phoenix Systems | 2025 | 1 | — |
| All Purple No Tag_482_322 | — | — | — |
| Andesa_486-2 | — | — | — |
| Eventus | — | — | — |
| TCP Logo_CORRECT | — | — | — |
Compiled from Terminus Capital’s published portfolio page. Where a recorded transaction is shown, that company was the target of a reported deal and has most likely already been realised. Nothing here is represented as being for sale.
Valuation context
Transaction values in Software & Internet
What companies have actually sold for in software & internet, across 2,672 recorded transactions.
The full software & internet picture - most active acquirers, recent transactions and every investor in the sector.
For owners
Own a software & internet business?
The investors on this page acquire companies like yours. A confidential valuation costs nothing, commits you to nothing, and nobody is told you asked.
Request a confidential valuationFor investors
Is this Terminus Capital?
Claim this profile to correct anything wrong and tell us what you are looking for. We will send matching opportunities as they arise.
Claim or correct this profileTargeted buyer search
Which hundred of these would actually buy your business?
A researched shortlist with a verified deal-team contact for each, and the reason it is on the list. Fixed fee, from $1,450 - or we make the approach for you and hand you the conversations.
Comparable investors
Similar mandates
Other buyout pe investors active in software & internet.