PEStore

Buyout PE

Ufenau Capital Partners

Ufenau Capital Partners acquires controlling stakes in established, profitable businesses, from Pfäffikon, Switzerland. It states a focus on business & professional services, industrials & manufacturing and education.

Disclosed holdings33
Earliest stated investment2023
HeadquartersPfäffikon, Switzerland
Largest single fundNot stated

Stated investment criteria

What Ufenau Capital Partners says it buys

Read from Ufenau Capital Partners’s own website in August 2026. This is what the firm says it buys, not what anyone has recorded it buying, and figures are shown in the currency the firm itself used - nothing here is converted. Every line links to the page it was read from.

Revenue it states€20m to €100m1
People listed on its team page262

A stated mandate is a firm’s description of itself and was true of the page on the day it was read; firms widen and narrow what they will look at without updating the site. Ufenau Capital Partners states that it takes majority or outright ownership. The team figure counts the people the firm shows on one team page, so it is a floor rather than a headcount: firms that split their team across tabs or load it in pages will read low. Nothing here is a commitment by Ufenau Capital Partners to consider any particular business, and nothing on this page is represented as being for sale.

Regulatory record

How Ufenau Capital Partners is registered

From this firm's Form ADV, the annual filing every registered and exempt investment adviser makes to the SEC.

Adviser statusExempt reporting adviser
Regulatory assets under managementNot reported by an ERA
Private funds advised9 · $3.3bn gross
SEC adviser numberCRD 284169

An exempt reporting adviser is not required to report regulatory assets under management, so the blank above means the question was not asked rather than that the answer is unknown. Where a figure exists it is the gross asset value of the private funds the firm advises, which is a different and usually larger measure.

Portfolio

Disclosed holdings

Companies Ufenau Capital Partners lists on its own website. 11 carry a stated investment year.

CompanyInvestedYears heldRecorded transaction
MolenQ20233
Rootworx20233
viataurus20233
Provance20242
Romijnders20242
Asenza Global Partners20251
Express Solicitors20251
KWKR20251
PKF WMS20251
Eco Kart20260
enomyc20260
Altano Group
CORIUS
Fair Damage
IRS Group
Kanalservice Gruppe
Lavatio Gruppe
MYTY
NZYM
Sasti
The Relevance
asenzapartners.com
collana.com
doktor-huus.ch
ebutec.com
european-av-group.com
garla-gruppe.com
hps-gruppe.com
minervainsightsgroup.com
rymfrio.com
sits-group.ch
unikal.tech
x1F

Compiled from Ufenau Capital Partners’s published portfolio page. Where a recorded transaction is shown, that company was the target of a reported deal and has most likely already been realised. Nothing here is represented as being for sale.

Valuation context

Transaction values in Business & Professional Services

What companies have actually sold for in business & professional services, across 668 recorded transactions.

Median consideration$55m
Middle 50%$11m-$200m
Revenue multiple1.2×
EBITDA multiple8.5×

The full business & professional services picture - most active acquirers, recent transactions and every investor in the sector.

For owners

Own a business & professional services business?

The investors on this page acquire companies like yours. A confidential valuation costs nothing, commits you to nothing, and nobody is told you asked.

Request a confidential valuation

For investors

Is this Ufenau Capital Partners?

Claim this profile to correct anything wrong and tell us what you are looking for. We will send matching opportunities as they arise.

Claim or correct this profile

Targeted buyer search

Which hundred of these would actually buy your business?

A researched shortlist with a verified deal-team contact for each, and the reason it is on the list. Fixed fee, from $1,450 - or we make the approach for you and hand you the conversations.

See how it works

Comparable investors

Similar mandates

Other buyout pe investors active in business & professional services.